A Cup of Tea with Me

Hello & welcome to my blog.

I really enjoy a cup of tea and I hope you’ll sit for a while and enjoy a break from your day.  I was delighted to join in the Cup of Tea with Me suggestion by Pip of Meet Me at Mikes.  I have been doing a blogging course with Pip since May and slowly step by step making progress. Improving my skills, sharing my thoughts and hopefully you will also join me along the way! I love photography, taking long walks, making jewellery, gardening and butterflies.

As I was writing my thoughts for this post, sometimes I feel overwhelmed with lots to do but what I have found is that taking time for ourselves is really important.  From enjoying a cup of tea, like we are here (or whatever your drink of choice is), going for a walk, reading a favourite book or just relaxing doing nothing.

 

Cup of Tea

 

 

At the moment I love peacocks, hence this gorgeous teapot and teacup set.    I love the colours and design, it’s nice to use a tea pot to enjoy my tea.   I usually have tea with Breakfast, and switch to coffee later on in the day.  When do you like to enjoy your tea?

 

Flowers in my garden

 

 

I am also rediscovering my passion of photography, here’s my recent post about it.  I want to take some more photos and keep practicing and perhaps share some with you.  I’ve really enjoyed the experience of taking photos from different angles and places as well as learning the manual settings on my camera.

 

Walking by the ocean

 

I also enjoy walking in my local area.  It’s great to get up early and start the day with a walk.  I also enjoy a walk by the ocean as it’s very calming.

 

One of our Pendants

 

Of course making jewellery is also a passion of mine. Di (my Mum) & I enjoy doing that together.  I am in the process of updating the website and will keep you informed of any changes.  Part of the reason to improve my photography skills was also to update my product images to make it easier to see the items and the detail in each piece.

 

 

Herb Garden

 

My garden has become a great source of happiness. I enjoy watching things grow and change with the seasons.  I’m currently working on a herb garden and I would like to start a vegetable garden which I might attempt in the spring.

 

Black & White Butterfly

I have taken lots of photo’s from closeup insects, flowers and plants. Of course I love butterflies to and was really pleased to see this one in my garden.

 

Thank you for sharing a cup of tea with me and I think I’ll pour another cup to sit and enjoy some of the other blogs.

 

Posted on July 1, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I would love to experiment with photography too and get myself off that auto setting onto manual. Your jewellery photos are beautiful. Can’t wait to see more.

  2. blondiebythesea

    A veggie patch in spring is on my list of “to do’s” too. I’m trying to get better with my photography too. Love your jewelry. Jo xx

Leave a Reply

