Taking Stock

I like the idea of having a gap year, to do all the things I never seem to have time for while working and taking care of everyday life. So, this year has been an attempt to try and do some different activities. One of them includes a blogging course from Pip at Meet Me at Mikes.  Pip is inspirational and has a very comprehensive blogging course that is well worth looking in to.

One of the assignments is a Taking Stock post, as per the list below.  So here is my list and I might revisit it in a few months. I hope you enjoy my list and if intrigued your welcome to comment or create your own.

Making, Enjoying, Cooking, Wishing, Looking.

Making, Enjoying, Cooking, Wishing, Looking.

Here’s the list…

Making : Some new pendants, just need to add the leather
Cooking : Homemade scones with Di (Mum)
Drinking : Water, definitely more water
Reading: Photography tips
Wanting: To become fit and have more energy
Looking: At the sea, it gives me a sense of calmness
Playing: With my DSLR camera and it’s settings
Deciding: On what to do next
Wishing: I could get up early and go for a walk, I miss that time
Enjoying: My garden, improving it and watching things change over the seasons
Waiting: Tired of waiting
Liking: Our new kitchen
Wondering: What I could achieve if I stopped thinking and started doing.
Loving: A friends two beautiful boys and watching them grow
Pondering: Where life will take me
Considering: To cut my hair, after I have spent a long time growing back the length.
Watching: House Rules
Hoping: For new beginnings
Marvelling: At nature and how every part has a role to play
Needing: To trust myself

Smelling: Instant coffee that my Dad makes, it tastes good too because he makes it.
Wearing: Lots of black, but love bright colours especially in Winter
Following: The amazing bloggers in the course.
Noticing:  My skin is really dry
Knowing: The old cliche, if it’s going to be it’s up to me
Thinking: Of the next blog post
Feeling: Strong yet sometimes overwhelmed.
Admiring: People who get it done
Sorting: Clutter, stuff that I have accumulated over the years.
Buying: New towels in peacock & chevron pattern
Getting: Motivated
Bookmarking: Family History sites
Disliking: Old promotional signs
Opening: My heart to new love
Giggling: Good to find the funny side of life
Snacking: Pink Lady apples
Wishing: To spend more time creating
Helping: Mum & Dad
Hearing: Possums have found their way in my bedroom ceiling, very noisy!

If you wish to try your own here is the list …..

Making :
Cooking :
Drinking :
Reading:
Wanting:
Looking:
Playing:
Deciding:
Wishing:
Enjoying:
Waiting:
Liking:
Wondering:
Loving:
Pondering:
Considering:
Watching:
Hoping:
Marvelling:
Needing:
Smelling:
Wearing:
Following:
Noticing:
Knowing:
Thinking:
Feeling:
Admiring:
Sorting:
Buying:
Getting:
Bookmarking:
Disliking:
Opening:
Giggling:
Feeling:
Snacking:
Wishing:
Helping:
Hearing:

 

Posted on June 16, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

